Image source: ONE Esports

Take a closer look at the first Major of this year’s DPC.

We’re about two weeks out from the beginning of the first Major in this DPC. On March 27, 18 of the world’s top Dota 2 players, all those who managed to qualify for the event will have to compete against each other.

This season was the first of the modern format of the DPC. The teams were split into separate regions in both the Upper and Lower Divisions. Teams in the Upper Division were fighting for a place in Singapore. We had to see plenty of wonderful series, and only the cream of the crop made it through to the Major.


Playoff Seeds

  • Team Secret (EU)
  • Fnatic (SEA)
  • (CIS)
  • Evil Geniuses (NA)
  • Beastcoast (SA)
  • Invictus Gaming (China)

Group Stage Seeds

  • Alliance (EU)
  • Neon Esports (SEA)
  • Natus Vincere (CIS)
  • Quincy Crew (NA)
  • Thunder Predator (SA)
  • Team Aster (China)


  • Team Nigma (EU)
  • Team Liquid (EU)
  • Vici Gaming (China)
  • PSG.LGD (China)
  • T1 (SEA)
  • AS Monaco Gambit (CIS)


The first two days of the tournament will give fans a chance to watch wild card games. Six teams will compete in a Bo2 format, but only two of them will go on to the group stage.

Speaking of the group stage, it’s going to take place between March 29 and 30. Where eight teams play in a round-robin format. Two of them will be able to advance to the semifinals, while the rest will have to go to the bottom bracket. After the groups, the last two teams in the rankings will be excluded from the Major.


When the playoffs arrive, we’re going to have five days of awesome action. Starting on March 31, the remaining twelve teams will have to compete against each other. Besides the incredible $500,000 USD prize pool, they will play for 2700 DPC points. This would have a huge effect on the TI 10 locations.

Source: ESTNN


About Skyhigh.Vip

Skyhigh.Vip is a global institutional investor with vast interest in Arts / Construction / Education / Business Services / E-Sports and various other growth industries.